chicken caesar salad bento

Hot weather continued relentlessly this week, meaning salads are still on the menu.  Older son loves caesar salad so I made one for us for lunch, with leftover grilled chicken rather than bacon.  I even threw in a few pieces of leftover grilled potato, not at all sure how that would turn out.  But it ended up being my favourite part!  Romaine, croutons, chicken, potatoes, and freshly grated parmesan, with some cheat dressing…Paul Newman’s original caesar!  I have to say, I love that stuff!Also enjoying the last of the summer fruit, plums and nectarines.  They’re sweet enough to have with plain yogurt.

I love this plain metal tiffin box, I’ve had it for years.  And the little stainless steel cup with it came with my other, more recent bento box I got in Bali.  One of these days I might invest in another box I like the look of, an aluminium Totoro box.  Anyway, have a good one!

This entry was posted in Bento and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

