a mixed-up bento


This seems like a strange combination, doesn’t it? Somehow, with bento it doesn’t seem to matter, any combination seems to work as long as there is a variety of flavours, textures and colours. At least, that’s how it is for me! Here there is nanban chicken (again!), an omelette with tomato and asparagus, a caesar salad (with separate packet of croutons and mini-tub of dressing), broccoli, blush carrots, and pear slices. I liked putting the salad together just before eating so it didn’t get limp and soggy. On that note, lately I have started packing lunch rolls for my husband, and I usually pack the ingredients separately in another divided container so the bread doesn’t get soggy. I should photograph and post one – so far I haven’t because I’m in such a hurry in the mornings!

This plain divided lunch box gets a lot of use, it’s so easy to keep things contained in the little compartments, or even to leave half of them out. It’s definitely my most practical lunchbox.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

