100 posts bento!

Well, I finally made it!  This is my 100th post, and to mark the occasion I decided to try making a special Rilakkuma celebration bento.  IMGP7452Earlier in the week I was so busy I didn’t get a chance to prepare for it, so I ended up putting it off until today.  And, finally, here it is!
Rilakkuma and Kiiroitori are shown celebrating…with a 100 posts “cake” and popping the cork on a bottle of champagne :).  This bento was made with soy sauce rice, egg coloured with turmeric for Kiiroitori, the cake was a shichimi pork patty with cheese, ham, egg white sheet, nori and zucchini details.  The champagne bottle is zucchini, and the cork is pork patty.  The side dishes are potato salad and steamed prawns…you can’t see the prawns because I had to bury them underneath to fit them in!

Wow, I made it to 100 posts!  When I started this blog it was an experiment…I had no idea how it would lead to such happy inspiration, and connection to others who also love the art, craft and culinary wizardry of bento.  It’s my pleasure to share my photos and ideas, and participate in the bento scene.  I’m learning so much about bento, thanks to so many people who share their ideas.  I love to do the same.  So, to show my appreciation to the many readers and bentoists who visit, I will be launching a giveaway next week!  So do come back for a visit…and I hope you will enter the competition to win some bento gear!  Enjoy your weekend! :)

This entry was posted in Bento and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 100 posts bento!

  1. erin says:

    It’s too cute to eat!

  2. shirleyhkapa says:

    WOW! congrats on your 100th post and such a cute bento!! :)

Leave a Reply

